# <u>Guidance for Election of Office Bearers (President, Vice Presidents) 2024</u> (Open to Category A & B1 members only)

# 1

Candidate List:

Eligible candidates for election of Office Bearers (President, Vice Presidents) 2024 (Arranged alphabetically for each Post).

Post	Name of the candidate (Last name - alphabetical order)
President - 1 Post	Khanna Ranjana
	Pal Bhaskar
	Patel M. C.

Vice President (West) - 2 Posts	Agarwal Meenu
	Bhuyar Sneha
	Soni Anju

Vice President (South) - 1 Post	Thobbi Vidya (Unopposed)
------------------------------------	--------------------------

Vice President (North) - 1 Post	Kumar Priti (Unopposed)

Vice President (East) - 1 Post	Sinha Abha Rani (Unopposed)
-----------------------------------	-----------------------------

2

As per the constitution

# <u>1.6.1</u>

# Category A :

Full member - A member with a Postgraduate qualification in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Degree, Diploma, Membership and Fellowship conferred and / or recognised by Medical Council of India / FOGSI / Government of India. Such membersare having full rights of voting and qualified for contesting for any FOGSI election.

# <u>1.6.2</u>

# Category B :

MBBS or MBBS with PG qualification in Obst & Gyn Degree/Diploma not recognised by medical Council of India / NMC / FOGSI / Government of India are not eligible to contest for any FOGSI election and are not eligible to vote.

- i. However, those members "whose joining date of membership is on before 5<sup>th</sup> January 2007 *without break* are eligible to vote but not eligible to contest.
- **ii.** Those members whose joining date of membership is after 5<sup>th</sup> January 2007 are neither eligible to vote nor eligible to contest.

# 3

Further: 5.2.1 - Voting List

The FOGSI Office will entertain for the purpose of preparing the voting list for the election of President and Vice Presidents, names of the members of memberbodies as on March 31 of that year in the file of FOGSI. No additional list of members received in the FOGSI office after March 31 will be considered for preparing the list of voters.

#### 4 Election Voting Schedule for the year 2024

# Election of Office bearers (President, Vice Presidents) :

- 1<sup>st</sup> August, 10 am to 10<sup>th</sup> August 5.00 pm
- Opening the results on 10<sup>th</sup> August at 5.00 pm
- Declaration of results on 10<sup>th</sup> August at 6.00 pm

Committee Chair and Joint Treasurer elections :

- 16<sup>th</sup> August, 10 am to 25<sup>th</sup> August, 5.00 pm
- Opening the results on 25<sup>th</sup> August at 5.00 pm.
- Declaration of results on 25<sup>th</sup> August at 6.00 pm.

ICOG Vice Chair Elect :

•

- 1<sup>st</sup> September 10 am to 10<sup>th</sup> September 5.00 pm
- Opening the results on 10<sup>th</sup> September at 5.00 pm.
- Declaration of results on 10<sup>th</sup> September at 6.00 pm.

# Voting instructions

#### **Unique Voting link**

- You will receive your Secure Unique Voting Link on your registered email / Mobile
- Click on the link to open the voting page
- Please note that while you can open the link from email and SMS, using the SMS link is advisable.

# Verify your membership

• Once you are on the voting page your membership details will be shown on the page

- Click on 'Generate OTP' button to proceed •
- You will receive OTP on your email/mobile
- Please enter the OTP
- Important note regarding OTP :
  - You have 10 minutes to complete this step 0
  - Please wait for some time if you do not receive your OTP 0
  - Please check your email SPAM / Junk folder if you have not received your OTP on email.
  - Click on Generate OTP if you do not get the OTP
  - You can re-generate OTP 3 times in a single session
  - o If you are unable to complete this step in 3 attempts then you can close the browsers window and restart the process by clicking on the first step

### **Cast your Vote**

- After successful OTP verification, you will land on the voting page where you can cast vour vote
- Once you are on the E-Ballot you can select the candidate you wish to cast your vote for.
- You change your selection click on 'unselect'.
- Click on the 'Proceed button' to go to the final page.
- To confirm your final selection, click on 'Submit your vote'
- Your vote will be submitted only after you 'confirm' your selection.

# **Help Registry**

- If you have any issues click on 'Technical Help' link •
- Submit the nature of your query.
- Our helpline executive will contact you to resolve your issue.

For any further help, you can call on 9869042132 / 9967397276 / 8169667040

OR

Email on : membership@fogsi.org / drmadhuripatel05@gmail.com / eballot@ngauge.co.in

Thank you,

Sincerely,

President

Dr. Madhuri Patel Dr. Jaydeep Tank

M.A. Pater

Secretary General

**Returning Officer** 

filledillean

**Deputy Secretary** 

Returning Officer

General,

Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar

Dr. Parikshit Tank Treasurer Returning Officer

whan

Dr. Niranjan Chavan Joint Treasurer **Returning Officer**