East Zone VPCON 2025 A FOGSI National Conference



THEME: Optimum Care Minimum Litigation



Last date of abstract submission 31st March 2025

April 18-20, 2025 Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, New Town, Kolkata

Conference Highlights

18th April, Friday FOGSI Committee Workshops, Free Papers, Cultural evening — "FOGSI has talent"

19th April, Saturday Free Papers, Scientific sessions, FOGSI Presidential Oration, Inauguration, Banquet dinner.

20th April, Sunday Scientific sessions, Valedictory

Organised by The Bengal Obstetric & Gynaecological Society



East Zone VPCON 2025 A FOGSI National Conference



Dear friends, colleagues and FOGSIans,

Warm greetings from The Bengal Obstetric & Gynaecological Society.

After the history-creating AICOG in 2023 followed by FETOVISION and WISDOM, The Bengal Society is going to organize yet another FOGSI National Conference, FOGSI East Zone Vice President's Conference "EZVPCON 2025", from 18th to 20th April, 2025 at the Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, New Town, Kolkata. Just after stepping into the Bengali New Year 1432, we all will have another academic event alongwith adequate opportunity for fellowship and fun with many participants from different corners of the Country.

We, from the team BOGS, are committed to look after each and every aspect of your active participation in the Conference.

The entire Organizing Committee and the team FOGSI 2025 are eager to have you all in this EVENT in big numbers to make it another memorable event in FOGSI.

JAI HIND

Long live BOGS

Long live FOGSI

With thanks & sincere regards,

Dr Basab Mukherjee & Dr Shyamal Sett (Organizing Chairpersons) Dr Amit Basu, Dr Jayita Chakrabarti (Organizing Secretaries) and The Team BOGS



East Zone VPCON 2025 **A FOGSI National Conference**

PROPOSED ORGANISING COMMITTEE FOR EAST ZONE VPCON 2025

Patrons: Alokendu Chatterjee, Arati Basu Sengupta, Basudeb Mukherjee, Biman Kumar Chakrabarty, Gita Ganguly Mukherjee, Kalidas Bakshi, Kalpana Sarkar, Mamtaz Sanghamita, Manab Kumar Sanyal, Sudip Chakravorty *Mentor:* Bhaskar Pal Organising Chairpersons: Basab Mukherjee, Shyamal Sett Organising Secretaries: Amit Basu, Jayita Chakrabarti *Treasurer:* Sebanti Goswami Organising Vice Chairs: Dibyendu Banerjee, M M Samsuzzoha Joint Org. Secretaries: Tulika Jha, Susmita Chattopadhyay

Chairperson, Reception Committee: Krishnendu Gupta

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Advisors:	Arup Kumar Majhi, Ashia Kumar Mukhopadhyay
Chairpersons:	Biswajyoti Guha, Ramprasad Dey
Vice Chairpersons:	Dipanwita Banerjee, Mahua Bhattacharyya
Secretaries:	Avishek Bhadra, Bidisha Roychoudhury, Poushali Sanyal, Sharmistha Ganguly
Assistant Secretaries:	Arunima Halder, Manjir Mitra, Ononna Das, Priyanka Pipara

WORKSHOP COMMITTEE

Advisors: Kushagradhi Ghosh, Sukanta Misra Alpana Chhetri, Seetha Ramamurthy Pal Chairpersons: Vice Chairpersons: Manisha Vernekar, Sujoy Dasgupta Debasmita Mandal, Mariam Khanam, Ranjana Tibrewal Secretaries: Assistant Secretaries: Siddhartha Majumdar, Sohini Chaudhury

REGISTRATION COMMITTEE

Advisors: Abinash Chandra Ray, Sajal Datta Bulbul Raichaudhuri, Sukumar Barik Chairpersons: Abhijit Ghosh, Annesha Dutta Vice Chairpersons: Secretaries: Abhinibesh Chatterjee, Bibek Mohan Rakshit Assistant Secretaries: Soumyajit Pal, Sreeya Bose

BULLETIN & WEBSITE COMMITTEE

Advisors: Alok Basu, Hiralal Konar Chairperson: Chaitali Datta Ray Vice Chairpersons: Nandini Chakrabarti (Bhattacharyya), Poly Chatterjee Arnab Basak, Lovely Agarwal Secretaries: Ritwik Ghosh Haldar, Varsha Saboo Assistant Secretaries:

LOGISTICS COMMITTEE

Chairpersons: Vice Chairpersons: Secretaries:

Advisors: Subhas Chandra Biswas, Sudhir Adhikari Nirmala Pipara, Suranjan Chakrabarti Aruna Tantia, Sanjib Dutta, Soma Dutta Arnab Mandal, Pushan Kundu Assistant Secretaries: Ankur Biswas, Dipanjan Bandhya

INAUGURATION & CULTURAL COMMITTEE

Advisors: Mausumi De Banerjee, Pradip Kumar Mitra Bipasa Sen, Saktirupa Chakraborty Chairpersons: Queen Aditya, Shabana Roze Chowdhury Secretaries: Assistant Secretaries: Debasmita Das Chowdhury, Gautam Dutta Sarma, Puja Chatterjee, Ruchi Pipara





Jaydeep Tank Immediate Past President



Suvarna Khadilkar Secretary General



Parikshit Tank Dy Secretary General



Niranjan Chavan Treasurer

Ameya Purandare Joint Treasurer



Aswini Kale Joint Seceretary









Shyamal Sett VP, East Zone

N Palaniappan VP, South Zone

Abha Singh VP, North Zone



Komal Chavan

VP, West Zone



Sunita Tandulwadkar President FOGSI ICOG

Parag Biniwale Chairperson ICOG



Ashok Kumar Vice Chairperson ICOG



Sarita Bhalerao Secretary ICOG



Parul Kotdawala Imm. Past Chairperson, ICOG





JOGI Office Bearers



Editor-in-Chief, JOGI

Madhuri Patel Sujata Dalvi Arun Nayak Editor-in-Chief, Assoc Editor, JOGI Joint Assoc Editor,





Pradnya Changede Seconf Jt Asst Editor, JOGI



Pradnya Supe Sunil Tamvekar Secretary/Manag- Asst Secretary, er, JOGI JOGI

Office Bearers

Shyamal Sett

Vice President





Anahita Ashwini Chauhan Bhalerao Gandhi Asst Editor, JOGI First Jt Asst Editor, JOGI







BOGS 2024-25

Ramprasad Dey Vice President



Basab Mukherjee President



Amit Basu Hony. Secretary





President



Jayita Chakrabarti Immediate Past Secretary



Susmita Chattopadhayay Hony Jt Clinical Secretary



Biswajyoti Guha Vice President



Seetha Ramamurthy Pal Hony Jt Secretary



Sebanti Goswami Hony Treasurer







M M Samsuzzoha President Elect





Mahua Bhattacharya Hony Clinical Secretary

Registration Details

	Upto 28.02.25	From 01.03.25	After 10.04.25	
FOGSI Members	INR 6000.00	INR 7000.00	INR 8000.00	
FOGSI Non-Members	INR 7000.00	INR 8000.00	INR 9000.00	
PGTs	INR 4000.00	INR 4000.00	INR 4000.00	
Senior Citizens (above 80 years) FREE BUT REGISTRATION IS MANDATORY				
Banquet Dinner (on 19th April)	INR 2000.00	INR 3000.00	INR 4000.00	



Registration includes — Entry to all Scientific Programs, Conference Kits, Lunch on 18th, 19th & 20th April, Dinner on 18th April

Accommodation Details



Zone, The Park — at Venue Deluxe Rooms INR 5000 + TAX Suite INR 8000 + Tax



Westin — within 1 km from Venue Single Occupancy INR 7300 + Tax Double Occupancy INR 7800 + Tax

NEFT Details:

A/C Name: THE BENGAL OBSTETRIC AND GYNAECOLOGICAL SOCIETY-EZ VPCON 2025 A/C Number: 022901001446 Bank Name: ICICI Bank Ltd Branch Name: Technopolis Branch IFSC Code: ICIC0000229

UPI Payment: M/S. THE BENGAL OBSTETRIC AND GYNAECOLOGICAL SOCIETY-EZVPCON 2025 **Email:** eastzonevpcon2025@gmail.com & bogs1936@gmail.com | **Phone:** 9674485846



Conference Secretariat The Bengal Obstetric & Gynaecological Society "Pratishruti", AQ-10/3, Sector-V, Salt Lake City, Kolkata – 700091 Tel: 62915 07221 Email: bogs1936@gmail.com